Welcome to the Support Center

Whisper

Whisper is a feature in Vuzz that allows users to exchange voice chats directly with other users or a group of users where they can enjoy listening to a continuous stream of Whispers while engaging in other activities. To navigate to the Whisper section, tap on the Whisper icon from the bottom tabs.

Create a One-to-One Whisper

One-to-One or direct whispers can only be exchanged with your mutual followers.

  1. Tap on the add “+” icon on top right of the Whisper home screen.
  2. Choose a follower from your followers list. You can use the search bar on top to look for a follower.
  3. Tap “Next” to navigate to the One-to-One whisper room with the follower you have chosen.
  4. Tap the Mic button in the whisper room to start recording your whispers.

Create a group Whisper

Group whispers can only be created from your mutual followers.

  1. Tap on the add “+” icon on top right of the Whisper home screen.
  2. Choose followers from your followers list. You can use the search bar on top to look for a follower. You will notice that choosing more than a follower will change title from “New Whisper” into “New Group Whisper”.
  3. Tap “Next” to navigate to the Group info screen where you can add the group name (limited to 25 characters), profile photo and edit the group members.
  4. Tap “Create” to navigate to the group whisper room.
  5. Tap the Mic button in the whisper room to start recording your whispers to the group.

Playing Whispers

Simply navigate to the whisper room and tap the whisper to start playing a continuous stream until the latest whisper added. The listen icon will change from blue to gray indicating that you already listened to that whisper. Your whispers will be highlighted inside the whisper rooms for easy reference.

Whisper Toasts

When you receive a whisper, a toast will appear on the bottom showing who whispered and whether or not it is a direct or a group whisper. Tapping on the play icon will play the whisper without the need to navigate to the whisper room. Tapping anywhere in the whisper except the play icon will navigate to the whisper room. Tapping the play icon will change the icon into a recording icon which when selected will take you to the whisper room and start recording your whisper.

Delete Whispers

To delete a whisper, simply swipe the whisper left and select the delete option. Deleting a whisper will remove it from your device, other users received that whisper will still be able to view and listen to that whisper.

To delete a whisper from the whisper home screen, swipe the whisper left and select “Delete” for direct whispers or “Leave Group” for a group whisper. By leaving the group, you will not be able to participate in that group again until the group admin adds you back again.

Mute Whispers

You can do that using the following steps:

  1. In the whisper home, swipe the whisper left and select the mute option.
  2. In One-to-One whisper rooms, tap the “Mute” option on top right.
  3. In Group whisper rooms, tap the options icon on top right to navigate to the group info screen, then select the Mute notifications option.
  4. From the Notifications settings under the Settings section, turn off the Whisper notifications.

Whisper FAQ

What is the whisper recording time limit?

Up to 60 seconds.

For how long will the whispers be available?

Whispers will be automatically deleted after 30 days.

How many members I can add in a group?

Up to 30 members.

What actions I can perform in the Group Info?

For admin members:

  1. Promote another member to admin.
  2. View another member profile.
  3. Whisper a member privately.
  4. Remove a member from the group.

For non-admin members:

  1. View another member profile.
  2. Whisper a member privately.